3 Stages of Grief: Lost Internet Connection Edition

IMG_1369.JPG

So this morning I slaved over a conference session proposal I’ve been working on for weeks, for several hours while my daughter was at orchestra rehearsal.

The proposal was finally ready for that magical moment: submission.

I navigated out to the conference website and filled out the 8643589 field form that goes with the proposal submission.

I clicked submit, and rather than the expected ray of light shining down from heaven, I got an “Internet Connection Lost” message. I hit the back button in a panic, but to no avail.

At first I was in a state of shock. Then it gave way to a wave of sadness. Next came the final phase, rage!

Take 2.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

