Art Prints of UX Sketches Available!

Hi folks! I first of all want to thank you for your absolutely HUGE outpouring of love and support in response to my UX/UI bike sketch!

20140331-215703.jpg

It was RT’d, favorited, and downloaded an astounding 3000+ times internationally over the course of the past few weeks! Your kind words and tweets about the sketch absolutely made my entire year! Love you all!

Many people reached out and asked if I would turn it into a purchasable art print… Ask and you shall receive! 🙂 The UX UI Bike sketch is now available for purchase as a print, t-shirt, onesie, hoodie, pillow, even a shower curtain if that’s what you’re into! Lol

You can check out the full selection of available items at http://society6.com/userexperiencerocks.

If you really enjoyed another sketch I’ve done, and would like me to add it to the print library, just let me know and I’ll do my best to get it up there!

Someone asked if I make any $ on the sales of these items, I get about 10%!

Thanks to the generosity and support you all have shown, many items have already sold! T-shirts, mugs, art prints and laptop skins are most popular thus far!! 🙂 I want to send the most giant thanks in the universe to every person who purchased an item! ❤ You folks rock!!! 🙂

Several people asked if Society6 ships internationally, yes they do! 🙂

Another person asked if they can buy in bulk for staff gifting purposes (mugs specifically). Please feel free! 🙂

Thank you again to every single person who took the time to tweet, retweet, favorite, link to and view or purchase the sketch items! You are all absolutely amazing, and have brought me tons of joy over the course of the past few weeks. I'm sending you all giant thanks and tons of love! ❤

2 thoughts on “Art Prints of UX Sketches Available!

Add yours

  1. Hi Jennifer,
    I like your sketch. A lot.

    Then I thought about the bike as the UI, as you’re mentioning in it.
    It’s where I disagree. The bike is the “machine”, the tool that we use to enjoy the experience. Like at my desk, my chair, my mouse, my computer are the tools.
    See here the definition of ergonomics. (In essence it is the study of designing equipment and devices that fit the human body and its cognitive abilities. The two terms “human factors” and “ergonomics” are essentially synonymous. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Human_factors_and_ergonomics )

    The UI in that case is the road.
    Because the road force me to interact with the machine’s commands (handlebars, pedals, brakes…). The user bought the bike to deal with the different types of road, and of course expect to have a great experience. After some time, you’re enjoying more what you do with your bike, than the bike itself. The “machine” works, the “UI” is transparent, then comes the emotions of the UX.

    Just a different point of view from a UX designer 😉
    Continue your amazing sketches, I love them.

    (Sorry for my poor english, not my native).

    #macadda

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

